The Carolinas Club Ledger  ·  Hilton Head and Bluffton

Oldfield Club.

Okatie, SC · member-owned equity club.

A live oak draped in Spanish moss over a Lowcountry drive
← Hilton Head, Bluffton and Beaufort
The Number  ·  No. 20 of 28 on the table
Club and Association initiation (brokerage guide, July 2026) initiation
$45,000
Twelve months of dues
$12,376annual dues, annualized
Year-one entry
$57,376

Reported   As reported by Simply Grand Properties (brokerage), as of Jul 2026. Reported figure. The club has not yet been asked to confirm it; that call happens before the November 17 edition, and the row becomes confirmed, corrected or declined.

Initiation, every category on file
CategoryInitiationAs ofSource
Club and Association initiation$45,000Jul 2026Simply Grand Properties (brokerage)“Oldfield: Annual POA $12,376; Club Initiation Fee $45,000; OCA Initiation Fee $20,000; Assessment Fee $11,000”
Community Association (OCA) initiation$20,000Jul 2026Simply Grand Properties (brokerage)“OCA Initiation Fee $20,000”
Club and Association initiationOn file from 2025, not printedFeb 2025Hilton Head Island Real Estate Brokers (brokerage)
Equity Golf MembershipequityOn file from 2025, not printedFeb 2025Hilton Head Island Real Estate Brokers (brokerage)
Club Membership (club site)Not publishedSep 2026the club's own site
Dues, every category on file
CategoryDuesAs ofSource
Club Membership / POA$12,376 / annualJul 2026Simply Grand Properties (brokerage)“Annual POA $12,376”
Club Membership / POAOn file from 2025, not printedFeb 2025Hilton Head Island Real Estate Brokers (brokerage)
Equity Golf MembershipOn file from 2025, not printedFeb 2025Hilton Head Island Real Estate Brokers (brokerage)
Beside the number: capital dues, minimums, assessments and other charges

Listed as the source states them. None of these are inside the year-one figure.

ItemAmountSource
Assessment (brokerage guide, July 2026; purpose not stated)$11,000 unknownSimply Grand Properties (brokerage)“Assessment Fee $11,000”
The door
Availability, as stated
Not stated
No availability language on club site. Source, Sep 2026.
Ownership requirement, as stated
Must own inside the gate
All property owners are Oldfield Club members and entitled to all amenities except the golf course and practice facility, which are available to equity golf members (privatecommunities.com listing). Club site: serves both property owners and non-property owners and offers 'golf memberships tailored to diverse preferences, including options for young executives and corporate affiliations'. Source
What the club says, and what it leaves out

Categories the club names: Club Membership (all property owners), Equity Golf Membership (optional), Young Executive Golf (brokerage-reported), Corporate (club-reported), Non-property-owner golf (club-reported).

Not published by the club: club-published initiation; club-published dues; golf membership 2026 pricing; purpose and period of the $11,000 assessment; refundability; membership cap.

Beyond the number

The fee is one column. The place is the rest.

Whether the membership transfers with the house, what the assessment calendar looks like, and which category actually fits how you will use the club are the questions a schedule cannot answer. Ask us what is available inside Oldfield this week, including what has not hit the portals.

Run this club? If a figure here is wrong or out of date, send the current schedule through the contact page and it is corrected in the next build, with the date.

Considering Oldfield Club?

We know this address from the inside.

Before you tour a single home, an Advisory Conversation tells you whether this club actually fits the life you are trying to build, and what the move is worth under the new Carolina tax math.