The Carolinas Club Ledger  ·  Hilton Head and Bluffton

Callawassie Island Club.

Okatie, SC · private club.

Lowcountry marsh and tidal creeks from the air, autumn colour in the treelines
← Hilton Head, Bluffton and Beaufort
The Number  ·  No. 15 of 28 on the table
Owner Participation (one-time Capital Contribution) initiation
$75,000
Twelve months of dues
$16,260monthly dues, annualized
Year-one entry
$91,260

Club-published   Club-published. Source: the club's own site, as of Jul 2026.

Initiation, every category on file
CategoryInitiationAs ofSource
Owner Participation (one-time Capital Contribution)$75,000Jul 2026the club's own site“One-time Capital Contribution: $75,000”
Dues, every category on file
CategoryDuesAs ofSource
Owner Participation, monthly operating and capital fee$1,355 / monthlyJul 2026the club's own site“Monthly Operating and Capital Fee: $1,355”
Property Owners Association fee$3,092 / annualJul 2026the club's own site“Annual Property Owners Association Fee: $3,092”
Unlimited golf option$425 / monthlyJul 2026the club's own site“Unlimited golf per month $425 or Pay-As-You-Play golf per round $105”
Beside the number: capital dues, minimums, assessments and other charges

Listed as the source states them. None of these are inside the year-one figure.

ItemAmountSource
Golf cart, monthly use$100 monthlycallawassieisland.com“Monthly cart use: $100 per month; 48-month cart lease (2-seat) $215 per month; (4-seat) $275 per month”
Community dock lease$3,900 annualcallawassieisland.com“Community Dock Lease (Annual): $3,900”
Heron Walk Association fee (that sub-neighborhood only)$540 quarterlycallawassieisland.com“Heron Walk Association Quarterly Fee: $540”
Guest golf, accompanied$125 per roundcallawassieisland.com“Accompanied guest: $125 per round; Unaccompanied guest: $250 per round ... all fees include cart and tax”
The door
Availability, as stated
Not stated
No availability or non-resident language on the dues page. Source, Sep 2026.
Ownership requirement, as stated
Must own inside the gate
Owner Participation Fees: One-time Capital Contribution $75,000; Annual Property Owners Association Fee $3,092; Monthly Operating and Capital Fee $1,355 Source
What the club says, and what it leaves out

Categories the club names: Owner Participation (all property owners), Unlimited golf option (monthly), Pay-As-You-Play golf option.

Not published by the club: refundable/equity status; ownership structure; membership cap; non-resident category; F&B minimum (not stated).

Beyond the number

The fee is one column. The place is the rest.

Whether the membership transfers with the house, what the assessment calendar looks like, and which category actually fits how you will use the club are the questions a schedule cannot answer. Ask us what is available inside Callawassie Island this week, including what has not hit the portals.

Run this club? If a figure here is wrong or out of date, send the current schedule through the contact page and it is corrected in the next build, with the date.

Considering Callawassie Island Club?

We know this address from the inside.

Before you tour a single home, an Advisory Conversation tells you whether this club actually fits the life you are trying to build, and what the move is worth under the new Carolina tax math.