The Carolinas Club Ledger  ·  Upstate SC

Cross Creek (Cross Creek Plantation).

Seneca, SC · private club.

A golf green and bunkers seen from directly above
← Upstate South Carolina
The Number  ·  No. 26 of 28 on the table
Resident (transfer fee at closing) initiation
$2,000
Twelve months of dues
$4,980monthly dues, annualized
Year-one entry
$6,980

Club-published   Club-published. Source: the club's own site, as of Sep 2026.

Initiation, every category on file
CategoryInitiationAs ofSource
Resident (transfer fee at closing)$2,000Sep 2026the club's own site“There is a one-time transfer fee of $2,000.00 that is paid to Cross Creek by all new property owners at closing.”
Non-resident (transfer fee at closing)$2,000Sep 2026the club's own site“There is a one-time transfer fee of $2,000.00 that is paid to Cross Creek by all new property owners at closing.”
Social$2,000Sep 2026the club's own site“Social members pay an additional $2,000.00 initiation fee.”
Associate Golf MembershipNot publishedSep 2026the club's own site
Dues, every category on file
CategoryDuesAs ofSource
Resident$415 / monthlySep 2026the club's own site“Monthly Fees Resident: $415”
Non-resident$340 / monthlySep 2026the club's own site“Non-Resident: $340.00 (own property within CC but live more than 75 miles away)”
Associate Golf Membership$415 / monthlySep 2026the club's own site“Associate: $415.00”
SocialNot publishedSep 2026the club's own site
Beside the number: capital dues, minimums, assessments and other charges

Listed as the source states them. None of these are inside the year-one figure.

ItemAmountSource
POA fee (property owners)$212 quarterlycrosscreekgolfclubsc.com“Property Owners are billed $212.50 quarterly for POA fees.”
Food minimum (property owners)$150 quarterlycrosscreekgolfclubsc.com“All property owners pay $150.00 quarterly food minimum.”
Food minimum (Associate members)$150 quarterlycrosscreekgolfclubsc.com“Associate members pay $150.00 quarterly food minimum.”
The door
Availability, as stated
Not stated
Contact us to learn more about membership opportunities. (Please note that the fees posted on this web page are subject to change) Source, Sep 2026.
Ownership requirement, as stated
Open to non-residents
Associate Golf Membership (No property ownership required); Non-resident (Must own property within CC & full-time residence must be 75 miles or more from the club) Source
What the club says, and what it leaves out

Categories the club names: Resident (Golf membership included), Non-resident, Associate Golf Membership, Social.

Not published by the club: Associate Golf initiation amount; Social dues; capital dues; membership cap; waitlist status; ownership structure (a Board of Directors approves applications; equity status not stated); refundable/equity terms.

Beyond the number

The fee is one column. The place is the rest.

Whether the membership transfers with the house, what the assessment calendar looks like, and which category actually fits how you will use the club are the questions a schedule cannot answer. Ask us what is available inside Cross Creek Plantation this week, including what has not hit the portals.

Run this club? If a figure here is wrong or out of date, send the current schedule through the contact page and it is corrected in the next build, with the date.

Considering Cross Creek Plantation?

We know this address from the inside.

Before you tour a single home, an Advisory Conversation tells you whether this club actually fits the life you are trying to build, and what the move is worth under the new Carolina tax math.